Welcome to the Develop Our People registration site. After creating an account, you will register for relevant courses, being mindful of location and audience, in-person versus virtual. After registering, you will get the location information and/or Teams link by clicking the magnifying glass next to the session.

Name Time Location Name Track
Wednesday, August 17, 2022
OZ Accountability Workshop7:00 AM - 11:00 AM (CDT) Talent Management
Self-Care and Time Management for Team Members1:00 PM - 2:00 PM (CDT) Talent Management
Thursday, August 18, 2022
New Employee Culture Orientation8:00 AM - 11:00 AM (CDT) Talent Management
Farley DINE 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM (CDT)On-Site 
Wednesday, August 24, 2022
Birmingham DINE Sessions (Birmingham Only)11:30 AM - 12:30 PM (CDT)On-SiteDiversity, Equity and Inclusion
Q3 Career Chat - Chat Labor Relations12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (CDT)VirtualDiversity, Equity and Inclusion
Tuesday, August 30, 2022
Coaching: Moving People Forward11:00 AM - 2:00 PM (CDT) Talent Management
Wednesday, August 31, 2022
Farley DINE 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM (CDT)On-Site 
Monthly Fleet DE&I Council Meetings2:00 PM - 3:00 PM (CDT)VirtualDiversity, Equity and Inclusion
Thursday, September 8, 2022
IDP and Predictive Index8:00 AM - 9:00 AM (CDT) Talent Management
Thursday, September 15, 2022
Vogtle 3&4 DINE10:30 AM - 11:30 AM (CDT) Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Safe Zone (For DE&I Council Members Only)11:00 AM - 1:00 PM (CDT)VirtualDiversity, Equity and Inclusion
Friday, September 16, 2022
G.R.O.W. - Give, Receive, Own, and Write Feedback11:00 AM - 2:00 PM (CDT) Talent Management
Wednesday, September 21, 2022
The Courage to Go Together11:00 AM - 12:30 PM (CDT)VirtualDiversity, Equity and Inclusion
Career Resources1:00 PM - 2:00 PM (CDT) Talent Management
Monday, September 26, 2022
Fleet DE&I Quarterly Council Meetings11:00 AM - 1:00 PM (CDT)VirtualDiversity, Equity and Inclusion
Wednesday, September 28, 2022
Safe Zone (For DE&I Council Members Only)10:00 AM - 12:00 PM (CDT)VirtualDiversity, Equity and Inclusion
Monthly Fleet DE&I Council Meetings2:00 PM - 3:00 PM (CDT)VirtualDiversity, Equity and Inclusion
Thursday, September 29, 2022
New Employee Culture Orientation8:00 AM - 11:00 AM (CDT) Talent Management
Monday, October 3, 2022
Maximizing Team Performance11:00 AM - 2:00 PM (CDT) Talent Management
Friday, October 7, 2022
Being a Great Remote and Hybrid Teammate12:00 PM - 1:30 PM (CDT) Talent Management
Wednesday, October 19, 2022
Q4 Career Chat - Financial Planning and Reporting12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (CDT)VirtualDiversity, Equity and Inclusion
Monday, October 24, 2022
New Supervisor Leadership Training (10/24-10/28) | 10/24; Day 1 of 58:00 AM - 5:00 PM (CDT) Talent Management
Wednesday, October 26, 2022
Birmingham DINE Sessions (Birmingham Only)11:30 AM - 12:30 PM (CDT)On-SiteDiversity, Equity and Inclusion
Monthly Fleet DE&I Council Meetings2:00 PM - 3:00 PM (CDT)VirtualDiversity, Equity and Inclusion
Monday, November 7, 2022
Self-Care and Time Management for Team Members10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (CST) Talent Management
Wednesday, November 9, 2022
Courageous Communications: Having Difficult and Essential Conversations11:00 AM - 2:00 PM (CST) Talent Management
Thursday, November 10, 2022
New Employee Culture Orientation8:00 AM - 11:00 AM (CST) Talent Management
Wednesday, November 16, 2022
Bystander Intervention (For DE&I Council Members Only)11:00 AM - 1:00 PM (CST)VirtualDiversity, Equity and Inclusion
Thursday, November 17, 2022
Vogtle 3&4 DINE10:30 AM - 11:30 AM (CST) Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Wednesday, November 30, 2022
Monthly Fleet DE&I Council Meetings2:00 PM - 3:00 PM (CST)VirtualDiversity, Equity and Inclusion
Tuesday, December 6, 2022
Bystander Intervention (For DE&I Council Members Only)10:00 AM - 12:00 PM (CST)VirtualDiversity, Equity and Inclusion
Wednesday, December 7, 2022
OZ Accountability Workshop7:00 AM - 11:00 AM (CST) Talent Management
Wednesday, December 14, 2022
New Employee Culture Orientation8:00 AM - 11:00 AM (CST) Talent Management
Birmingham DINE Sessions (Birmingham Only)11:30 AM - 12:30 PM (CST)On-SiteDiversity, Equity and Inclusion
Wednesday, December 28, 2022
Monthly Fleet DE&I Council Meetings2:00 PM - 3:00 PM (CST)VirtualDiversity, Equity and Inclusion
Thursday, January 5, 2023
Fleet DE&I Quarterly Council Meetings9:00 AM - 11:00 AM (CST)VirtualDiversity, Equity and Inclusion
For questions, please contact:
Kaitlin N. Giles
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion (DE&I) Business Partner
Human Resources
 
Jill Kunkle
Talent Management Manager
Human Resources
205-709-6455 | jckunkle@southernco.com