Course Schedule

Courses for 2021 New Supervisor Training must be taken in a specific order.

Instructions for course selections:

Step 1: Choose a New Leader Orientation session.

Step 2: Choose a Leadership Essentials session. This session cannot be completed until New Leader Orientation is completed. This is a 2 day course. Please select both days of the session. 2 day sessions must be completed back-to-back.

Step 3: Choose a New Leader Wrap-Up Session. This session cannot be completed until your 2 day Leadership Essentials session is completed. 

You will choose your course dates during the registration process. Sessions have a 25 person max capacity. 

Please visit the Register tab to begin.

***Generation OpCo (MPC/GPC) will only register for Leadership Essentials*** 

Step 4: HR Key Topics can be taken at anytime, but you must complete one class from each course offering. 

You will choose your course dates during the registration process. Sessions have a 35 person max capacity. 

Please visit the Register tab to begin.

Name Date Time More Info
1 | New Leader Orientation
New Leader Orientation (Feb. 8, 22)Tuesday, February 8, 20228:00 AM - 12:00 PM
New Leader Orientation (Jan. 11, 22)Tuesday, January 11, 20228:00 AM - 12:00 PM
New Leader Orientation (Nov. 8) Monday, November 8, 20218:00 AM - 12:00 PM
2 | Leadership Essentials
Leadership Essentials (Feb. 15-16, 2022), 2 Day Course Tuesday, February 15, 20228:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Leadership Essentials (Jan 18-19, 2022), 2 Day CourseTuesday, January 18, 20228:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Leadership Essentials (Nov 16-17, 2021) , 2 Day CourseTuesday, November 16, 20218:00 AM - 4:00 PM
3 | New Leader Wrap-Up
New Leader Wrap-Up (Dec. 13)Monday, December 13, 20218:00 AM - 3:30 PM
New Leader Wrap-Up (Feb. 2, 22)Wednesday, February 2, 20228:00 AM - 3:30 PM
New Leader Wrap-Up (Mar. 9, 22)Wednesday, March 9, 20228:00 AM - 3:30 PM
New Leader Wrap-Up (Oct. 18)Monday, October 18, 20218:00 AM - 3:30 PM
4 | HR Key Topics
Compensation (Dec. 7)Tuesday, December 7, 202111:30 AM - 12:30 PM
DE&I - Alabama Power (Dec. 1)Wednesday, December 1, 202111:30 AM - 12:30 PM
DE&I - Operations (Dec. 3)Friday, December 3, 202111:30 AM - 12:30 PM
DE&I - Operations (Feb. 24, 22)Thursday, February 24, 202211:30 AM - 12:30 PM
DE&I - Operations (May 24, 22)Thursday, February 24, 202211:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Disability Management (Dec. 2)Thursday, December 2, 202111:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Disability Management (Feb. 2, 22)Wednesday, February 2, 202211:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Disability Management (May 2, 22)Monday, May 2, 202211:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Employee Relations & Affirmative Action (Nov. 30)Tuesday, November 30, 202111:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Health & Wellness (Dec. 15)Wednesday, December 15, 202111:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Health & Wellness (Feb. 17, 22)Thursday, February 17, 202211:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Health & Wellness (May 17, 22)Tuesday, May 17, 202211:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Health & Wellness (Sep. 24)Friday, September 24, 202111:30 AM - 12:30 PM
HR Delivery (Dec. 14)Tuesday, December 14, 202111:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Talent Acquisition (Dec. 6)Monday, December 6, 202111:30 AM - 12:30 PM